Solar Flare

Nothing to see here, just another space shooter. Thanks to hershysnickers5 for logic help, and to my friends for support! Enjoy! (Warning: Extremely Difficult!) Also, I designed this level really badly. The spawner sometimes freezes if an object is over you, and there is no time of invincibility. If anyone would like to try and help me fix it that would be helpful
  • First published 5/8/12
  • Last published 12/1/12
  • Completed 795 times

No trailer is available

Top Reviews

  • comishguy67 comishguy67

    Awesome! It's like a mix of Grant1893's Cosmic Crossfire and Johnee's Blast Radius! But a few things: 1. The music was great, but was a bit too "mysterious and eerie". I felt that it should've been a bit more upbeat for a level like this. Also, the ship movements feel a bit "loose and slippery". I would try tightening it up to make it feel more responsive. But those are minor things, great work overall!

    5/8/12 1:59 AM

  • kateonamission kateonamission

    Nicely done NK!

    5/8/12 10:25 PM

  • weirdybeardy weirdybeardy

    Brilliant! I had a sneaky preview of this level when it was being constructed, and I think it works really well. That background - beautiful. You're multi-talented and you wear a monocle. Double win!

    5/14/12 8:53 AM

  • comishguy67 comishguy67

    Awesome! It's like a mix of Grant1893's Cosmic Crossfire and Johnee's Blast Radius! But a few things: 1. The music was great, but was a bit too "mysterious and eerie". I felt that it should've been a bit more upbeat for a level like this. Also, the ship movements feel a bit "loose and slippery". I would try tightening it up to make it feel more responsive. But those are minor things, great work overall!

    5/8/12 1:59 AM

  • kateonamission kateonamission

    Nicely done NK!

    5/8/12 10:25 PM

  • weirdybeardy weirdybeardy

    Brilliant! I had a sneaky preview of this level when it was being constructed, and I think it works really well. That background - beautiful. You're multi-talented and you wear a monocle. Double win!

    5/14/12 8:53 AM

Latest Reviews

Photos

Photos

Comments

Recent Activity

High scores

No high scores have been recorded on Solar Flare yet.

Lists

More levels created by

nk827
YouTube
Official Forums
Facebook
Twitter

Autopilot

Autopilot transforms LBP.me into a second-screen companion. Highlight content in the in-game Community Catalogue or Create Mode and Autopilot will automatically guide you to related information on LBP.me

Close

Autopilot

Autopilot transforms LBP.me into a second-screen companion. Highlight content in the in-game Community Catalogue or Create Mode and Autopilot will automatically guide you to related information on LBP.me

Close

My profile

You can edit your profile details in game, including your profile image.

Close
Waiting