GALAXIAN (1 Player Retro Arcade Space Shooter)

1 player only. Updated with intro music, level counter, and fixed scoring. A re-make of the classic arcade space shooter, and the predecessor to NAMCO's GALAGA. Move L and R with the left stick and R1 to fire is all you need for controls. I know it needs some work but comments and feedback are welcome. Thanks for playing!
  • First published 2/10/11
  • Last published 9/21/13
  • Completed 2,490 times

No trailer is available

Top Reviews

  • Jroan Jroan

    Great retro shooter!

    2/19/11 11:15 AM

  • gurichan gurichan

    Excellent alian's motion!! want a bonus score calculation and flag addition indicating stage no.

    3/10/11 12:42 AM

  • eijijiji eijijiji

    すごい!スペースインベーダーじゃなくてちゃんとギャラクシアンだ。 / WOW! Real "GALAXIAN"! This is different from "SPACE INVADER".

    7/4/11 4:14 PM

  • YoYo_Theo YoYo_Theo

    Incredible job! Love it. Now what about that Towelie level you showed on youtube? :-)

    2/17/11 5:16 AM

  • MsStarfish MsStarfish

    Great Job another fine classic :)

    2/10/11 5:52 AM

  • cRckls cRckls

    fantastic work. although I seem to be much better at this than real galaxian! very well done sir.

    2/14/11 9:59 PM

  • Miss_Tasha5cents Miss_Tasha5cents

    THIS IS TOTALLY AWESOME! 13/10 &#xE015

    7/14/13 8:17 PM

  • sheo910 sheo910

    ナムコ初期の名作ギャラクシアンを再現したステージです。連射できたり弾を相殺できたりと忠実な再現ではありませんが、雰囲気を楽しむにはちょうどよい難易度になっていると思います。ノスタルジーな気分はいかが?

    7/30/11 3:40 AM

  • Ordner007 Ordner007

    Kool game

    2/17/11 6:12 AM

  • stonetribe stonetribe

    I had fun and it was very pretty, but I have some gripes. Most importantly, you can respawn to an unavoidable death. And those sound effects can get very grating.

    2/13/11 6:33 PM

  • Jroan Jroan

    Great retro shooter!

    2/19/11 11:15 AM

  • gurichan gurichan

    Excellent alian's motion!! want a bonus score calculation and flag addition indicating stage no.

    3/10/11 12:42 AM

  • eijijiji eijijiji

    すごい!スペースインベーダーじゃなくてちゃんとギャラクシアンだ。 / WOW! Real "GALAXIAN"! This is different from "SPACE INVADER".

    7/4/11 4:14 PM

  • YoYo_Theo YoYo_Theo

    Incredible job! Love it. Now what about that Towelie level you showed on youtube? :-)

    2/17/11 5:16 AM

  • MsStarfish MsStarfish

    Great Job another fine classic :)

    2/10/11 5:52 AM

  • cRckls cRckls

    fantastic work. although I seem to be much better at this than real galaxian! very well done sir.

    2/14/11 9:59 PM

  • Miss_Tasha5cents Miss_Tasha5cents

    THIS IS TOTALLY AWESOME! 13/10 &#xE015

    7/14/13 8:17 PM

  • sheo910 sheo910

    ナムコ初期の名作ギャラクシアンを再現したステージです。連射できたり弾を相殺できたりと忠実な再現ではありませんが、雰囲気を楽しむにはちょうどよい難易度になっていると思います。ノスタルジーな気分はいかが?

    7/30/11 3:40 AM

  • Ordner007 Ordner007

    Kool game

    2/17/11 6:12 AM

  • stonetribe stonetribe

    I had fun and it was very pretty, but I have some gripes. Most importantly, you can respawn to an unavoidable death. And those sound effects can get very grating.

    2/13/11 6:33 PM

Latest Reviews

Photos

Photos

Comments

Recent Activity

High scores

No high scores have been recorded on GALAXIAN (1 Player Retro Arcade Space Shooter) yet.

Lists

More levels created by

steakmo
YouTube
Official Forums
Facebook
Twitter

Autopilot

Autopilot transforms LBP.me into a second-screen companion. Highlight content in the in-game Community Catalogue or Create Mode and Autopilot will automatically guide you to related information on LBP.me

Close

Autopilot

Autopilot transforms LBP.me into a second-screen companion. Highlight content in the in-game Community Catalogue or Create Mode and Autopilot will automatically guide you to related information on LBP.me

Close

My profile

You can edit your profile details in game, including your profile image.

Close
Waiting